Kindle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

I'm an amateur sci fi writer who's new to this ebook/kindle "frontier."   

As at least some of you, I too am joining various boards/forums/book clubs to get my new ebook and name "out there." And also exchange tips on good reads. At least I get to do so in my shorts and t-shirt from my home office. Imagine if I had to do this "face to face!" Or worse, door to door! Yikes! As I'm not a pretty sight in the morning! Or afternoon. Or evening, come to think of it.  (No. I'm not trying to be funny. Just stating a fact.)

Anyway, I hope I have better luck here than at another board where I guess I'm not liked very much by the administrator for whatever reason. (And no, I'm not bad mouthing anyone. Just stating a fact.)

Back when I was a kid, I LOVED reading comic books. That's how I got into reading. Some of those comic books went on to become huge motion pictures like Spider-Man, X-Men, and Iron Man to name but a few.

Now I own a Kindle and have ebooks ranging from science (Parallel Worlds - Michio Kaku) to fantasy (The Man Who Folded Himself - David Gerrold). A great book I'm reading a t the moment is called Time Samplers and it is actually a digital comic book! And it looks GREAT on my Kindle Fire HD!! I've come full circle, it seems...

Nice to be able to say "hello" to whomever is reading this!

Marty

·
Registered
35 Posts
Welcome! Don't worry, you'll get the hang of it soon enough. Spend some time looking at other posts and don't be afraid to ask questions. The Kindle Boards help staff is very helpful.

Good Luck!
-Linda

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Wow! Thanks for the warm welcomes everyone! Very kind of you. I've already made a "friend" and have also bought an ebook that I ran across in this board. Hope to make more "kindle board friends" and fill up my kindle with great reads! Now I got even more "kindle friends"!  ;D

Marty

·
Registered