Kindle Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! I am a new author just trying to learn my way around Kindleboards. I'm not really sure where to start and introduce myself, so I thought I'd just dive in here!

My name is Melanie Nowak and I am the author of a dark fantasy series called ALMOST HUMAN.

Almost Human is a Vampire Adventure/Romance series. There are 3 books currently available for the series on Kindle, and they are coming out in print by the end of this month. Volume 4 (Born to Blood) is due out by the end of this year. Readers who enjoy my series also seem to have liked Twilight, Sookie Stackhouse, & the Buffy the Vampire Slayer TV series.

My series is for mature readers, I would recommend 17 & up. While the series is a romance, the sex is realistic but tasteful & not gratuitous - and NOT the focus of the books. My main focus is a fun, light vampire story with action, emotion and engaging characters who fully develop and evolve throughout the series, while also introducing some deeper, more intellectual & thought provoking ideas.

The series is planned to be a set of 4 trilogies - 12 books in all. Each trilogy has one main story told over the 3 books. The following trilogies will continue with the same characters through different storylines.

I hope you'll check out what other readers are saying about the series! The books can be purchased separately or as a 3 book set for a discounted price. You can find reviews and book discussions at the bottom of the "Complete Trilogy" page, and see if Almost Human is a series you might be interested in:

Almost Human: The Complete First Trilogy

Volume 1: Fatal Infatuation Volume 2: Lost Reflections Volume 3: Evolving Ecstasy

Thanks for your consideration - I hope you enjoy the books!

~ Melanie Nowak

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Welcome, Melanie! Glad to have you here. I am going to move this to the main book corner board so more people will see it.