1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Administrator
63,461 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
106 Posts
I was reading the same article not five minute ago and immediately texted my friend the news. I am also a Doctor Who freak. While I'm glad they're not canceling the show (I heard somewhere that there weren't going to be any more seasons), I am kind of sad that David Tennant can't be the Doctor forever. He is by far my favorite to look at.

·
Registered
26,676 Posts
Not a fan, but I like David Tenant.  I watched it years ago when the sets were obvioulsy made out of cardboard. 

Have you seen the ad for the new episode?  They are in a room full of books and the girl says something like ... this is ridiculous, books aren't alive.  I have to laugh every time I hear it.  She's obviously not a reader.

·
Administrator
63,461 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I love even the cheesiest early episodes, but yes, David Tennant is my favorite so far.  Not so sure about the new guy.  Sorta weird looking.  But the first episode I saw was with David Tennant, and when I saw some of the other Doctor Who actors, I wasn't sure, but I got used to them, so I'm hoping it'll be the same with this guy.

Glad it's going on!

Betsy

·
Administrator
63,461 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
nebulinda said:
I was reading the same article not five minute ago and immediately texted my friend the news. I am also a Doctor Who freak. While I'm glad they're not canceling the show (I heard somewhere that there weren't going to be any more seasons), I am kind of sad that David Tennant can't be the Doctor forever. He is by far my favorite to look at.
I guess there are going to be some specials. Hope we get them here. I watch on BBC America and on the Sci Fi channel. The DVR is very active!

Betsy

·
Registered
455 Posts