Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am new to the board and was directed here to introduce myself.  I am a science teacher at a Career Center in Mid Western Ohio (farm country).  I also teach one period a day at the local high school of Digital Electronics through Project Lead the Way, a Pre-Engineering course for high school students.  I talked my parents in to getting me the Kindle for Christmas and then giving it to me early.  As you can probably tell, my parents are two great and understanding people.  So far I have the 3 recent freebies and I bought Against Medical Advice, Angela's Ashes and Barrack Obama's Audacity of Hope.  Also I have a whole bunch of the free classics that are out there.  So far, from what I can see, this forum is a great place to talk about the Kindle and I'm glad to be a part of it!

Jonny P

I

·
0 Posts
Howdy and welcome.  This is one of the finest forums I have ever had the pleasure to join.  Look around, find something that interests you and dive in, the water's fine,

·
Registered
1,179 Posts
Welcome Welcome,  say the secred word and win_______.    Anyone remember where this came from?

·
Registered
1,311 Posts
Welcome Aboard JonnyP,

Lots of discussions and interesting helps and tips for the Kindle here, so make yourself at home.

·
Administrator
63,461 Posts
Dori said:
Welcome Welcome, say the secred word and win_______. Anyone remember where this came from?
You Bet Your Life, or so I've been told. ;)

Betsy

·
Administrator
63,461 Posts
Welcome, Jonny!  The guys here must have sent for reinforcements!

We have the Book Corner for book recommendations and the Tips and Tricks section, plus lots of other good stuff!  Glad you're joining us!

Betsy

·
Registered
869 Posts
Jonny -

Welcome, welcome, welcome!

Have you showed your Kindle to your students? 

Your book list looks great  :)

Cheers,

Marci

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Marci said:
Jonny -