Kindle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone--
I am brand new to the world of Kindle (have had mine for almost a week!!)  I gave it to myself for an early birthday gift and I can honestly say already that it is the best birthday gift ever!
And the second best part--accessorizing!!! I love it!  Okay, so far I have one m-edge cover in purple, 2 Oberon covers on the way (saddle Tree of Life, red River Garden), 4 skins from 3acp on the way and a Borsa Bella travel bag also on the way.  All of the accessories (except for the m-edge cover) I have discovered through reading on this board--thanks guys (now I understand what you mean by "enablers"  ;)).
So here are my questions:
1) any idea how long it typically takes to get the Oberon covers? I am just dying to get them! I ordered them on April 30th.
2) are there any problems with removing and replacing the skins?  any tips to do it without ruining the surface of my Kindle?
3) what light do you use with the Oberon covers?  I am currently using a Mighty Brite with the m-edge and it works pretty well but I am looking forward to getting the light that is made for the m-edge covers once in comes out at the end of May.
I think that is it for now!  I will post pics when I can!
Thanks!
Nancy

·
Registered
11,848 Posts
Welcome to the Boards, Nancy.  You certainly have been reading.  You already have quite a stash there. 
Oberon delivers pretty quickly depending on which coast you're on.  I would say you should have it in a week.
Some folks are able to take their skins off carefully and reshape them using a blow dryer.  Others have not been successful.  Sounds like some folks just might have more patience. 
The consensus has been that the Mighty Bright is the best light, period.
I too am anxious for the new M-edge light. 
Again, glad to have you here.
deb

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Deb for the response!!