Kindle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone~

I got my Kindle in June for my birthday and have hardly put it done. I'm a HS librarian and must read 15 dead-tree books each month for my review committee, but I always try to get through them as quickly as possible so I can return to reading on my kindle. I've "sold" a few to friends, but, as a librarian, many people don't get my infatuation and preference to reading on my kindle. I think they think I've sold out even though I'm reading even more than I used to (and that was considerable). I love my kindle and  I'm happy to have found the kindleboards group!

·
Registered
5,879 Posts
Hello LibraryGirl and welcome! My mom doesn't understand the Kindle obsession either! BUT, she does love it that all those brand new DTB's that I had sitting around waiting to be read are now hers! ;)

·
Registered
384 Posts
LibraryGirl said:
... I've "sold" a few to friends, but, as a librarian, many people don't get my infatuation and preference to reading on my kindle. ...
Hi LibraryGirl, I am glad you found us. We KindleBoarders love our Kindles.

You should remind those "many people" that your Kindle IS a Library.

I am in awe of the fact that my Kindle allows me to carry so many books with me wherever I go. My Kindle is my personal Library and that is why I named her Libi.

·
Registered
455 Posts
Yeah, they just need to understand the beauty and wonder that is reading on a Kindle! :D

Welcome LibraryGirl! Glad you found us! :D

·
Registered
2,581 Posts
Speed reader, eh? ;)

Welcome aboard!

I have to admit....while I love reading on Jinx there is nothing like the feel of a book in your hands. I find reading on a Kindle easier and I also discovered that I can read faster than I would a DTB and my eyes don't tire as easily :)

·
Registered
7,047 Posts
Welcome Library Girl - we have another librarian here who has admitted to being a kindleholic!  Doncha just love it?