Kindle Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there. My name is Brian and, as my subject line suggests, I am a full-time writer. I write album and film reviews, concert previews and reviews, artist features, general music features and the occasional piece on a business or its owner. I have been doing this for the past nine years here and there, but just transitioned to full-time work in this field back in October.

I also write novels and have just released a self-published e-novel via Amazon with my co-author. It is called XII: Genesis and is the first in a planned eight-book series. Set approximately 100 years in a dystopian future, the story introduces us to twelve supernaturally-gifted individuals who have been recruited to stop a growing threat before is destroys New Earth. The problem is, doing the right thing will cause the twelve to branded as terrorists, named Public Enemy #1 by the most powerful people in the world and considered heroes by only a scant few.

If you would like to learn more about the novel or about my co-author and I, you can go to our novel's official website: www.jointhexii.com.

It's nice to be here and I hope to meet some other literary, music and film enthusiasts on these boards!

Cheers,
Brian

·
Registered
216 Posts
Welcome to the boards! Enjoy your time here!

·
Registered
5,937 Posts
Welcome aboard, Brian.  Glad to have you join the forum.  Wishing you every continued success with writing. 

Dan --

·
Registered
2,410 Posts
Hi Brian,

Welcome to the boards!  Nice to meet you.  Congrats on your new book.  Enjoy the community!  :)

Lee

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Thanks for the warm welcome, everyone!

Here's a question for you all: What has been the most rewarding aspect of the time you have spent on these boards?