Kindle Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just wanted to let everyone know about my most recent release...The Curse of One-Eyed Jack (A Dark Hollows Mystery). Written in the vein of a classic mystery story, the tale contains hints of the paranormal which is steeped in Appalachian folklore, folk medicine, and folk magic. In it, I introduce you to a new kind of detective...Ezekiel Crane...who is shunned by his community who believe he was "marked" by the devil when he was a small child. They also say he can speak to the Dead!

Here's a brief synopsis:

One-Eyed Jack has returned…

FBI crime analyst Kili Brennan has come to Boone Creek, in the Appalachian foothills of Kentucky, looking for her missing brother…looking for answers. Instead, she finds a world of suspicion and superstition. Locals say her brother, and a string of others, may have been killed by One-Eyed Jack-the fabled giant guardian that protects the fantastic archaeological monument he was researching. As Kili's search intensifies, the danger escalates, and the only person that can help her is a man whose mysterious past might be just as frightening, and infinitely more dangerous, than the dark secrets she is determined to uncover. A man named Ezekiel Crane.

One-Eyed Jack is distinctly different from my other two novels, PRIMAL THIRST and SIRENS' SONG (The ENIGMA Directive series) as it is darker and less humorous. But if you enjoy great mysteries in the vein of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's Pendergast series, you should really enjoy Ezekiel Crane. Give it a try and let me know what you think! Only $2.99!

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,442 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards and congratulations on your book!

Please note that KindleBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome but self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Oh, and one more thing: be sure to check out the index threads at the top of the Book Bazaar. . . follow the directions there to be listed. :)

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top