Kindle Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello...  I'm a soon to be Kindle owner, I just ordered mine off Ebay... hope its good.  I'm currently a student at UC Davis, and study English.  This Kindle is gonna be great, being as I generally drop $100 a class on classic literature.  This things gonna pay for itself in one school year.  Let's see, I'm a musician (or so I like to think).  I play guitar and some keys, but my current project is working on my small laptop based studio here in my apartment.  Its actually hard for me to tell what I do more, read books, listen to music, or play music.  As for books I enjoy...  I have always been a sci-fi fan (especially the young adult genre: TA Barron, JK Rowling of course), I also enjoy a lot of general fiction.  I'm currently working on Dead Until Dark, the first in a series of vamp novels by Charlaine Harris.  Well, I look forward to posting lots in the future, have a good night all... 

·
Registered
11,848 Posts
Welcome Brandon,
Keep us posted on the status of your kindle.  There is a thread on waiting for kindle to arrive.  You will find lots of helpful information here.  And I'm sure you're going to enjoy your kindle reading as much as the rest of us.  Also go to the Book Corner and check out the different threads there.  There are many posts on how to get classic literature for free.  My daughter is also an English major at UNC-Asheville.  She and my youngest son found a list of the top 100 classics.  They have been working on reading all of them for about 3 years now.  It's been great fun looking in antique stores and other places for older versions for their bookshelf. 
Again, welcome and look forward to more of your posts.
debbie

·
Registered
552 Posts
Hi Brandon and welcome from another guitar strumming Kindle reader ;)

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Hi Brandon, welcome! So glad to have you here.