Kindle Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4,465 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Burgess Meredith:  All the books, steps on his glasses; can't read his books.  He would have been able to, had he had a Kindle and set the font to size 6!!!
GREAT EPISODE.

·
Registered
509 Posts
Too bad that I'm a veteran of those Twilight Zone marathons and have seen most of them time and time again. I did enjoy the Stooges marathon last night, though.

·
Registered
4,465 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Teninx:  we flipped back and forth like crazy:  Between Twilight Zone, Stooges, and Planet of the Apes.  You just can't take the stooge out of a guy...my husband lives for them.  He has all the collector plates the dolls and t-shirts galore.  We put all the plates and dolls away for future grandchildren.

·
Registered
509 Posts
Leslie, the Twilight Zone marathon is on Sci-Fi. For what it's worth, that's cable channel 63 down here but likely different on your system.

·
Registered
509 Posts
sjc said:
Teninx: we flipped back and forth like crazy: Between Twilight Zone, Stooges, and Planet of the Apes. You just can't take the stooge out of a guy...my husband lives for them. He has all the collector plates the dolls and t-shirts galore. We put all the plates and dolls away for future grandchildren.
I'm lucky that Mrs. Ten has an appreciation of The Stooges, although she is a heretic who thinks that Shemp is a better Stooge than Curly. I have to get all Moe with her!

·
Registered
4,465 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Teninx:  Never... It's Moe, Larry, Curly for us. 
We've also watched It's a mad mad mad mad world a gazillion times too...have you seen the Stooges cameo in it? 

That movie had so many stars in it.  We have a video of the kids when they were little doing a spoof on the movie...it is hilarious.  We had the movie on in the background and them acting out the scenes as they were happening; we crack up every time we drag out the family movies.