This latest novel in the "Zombie Bible" series is being released as a Kindle serial -- with all episodes available for the bargain price of $1.99.

No Lasting Burial (The Zombie Bible) (Kindle Serial), by Stant Litore
Price: $1.99
205 pages, with a 4.7-star rating from 3 reviews

"Amazing! Stant Litore is an amazing writer. His prose is almost lyrical, and the reader can nearly forget they are reading horror. His characters are so real, so full of vitality that you KNOW them. Intimately. Not sure if I like this serial thing, I want to read more right now. But I'll take what I can get. Definitely recommended to all lovers of good stories. Don't be put off by the "zombie" or "bible" in the title. These are amazing stories... that happen to feature zombie in biblical times." -- Eclectic Bookworm
This book is a Kindle Serial. Kindle Serials are stories published in episodes, with future episodes delivered at no additional cost. This serial currently contains six episodes out of an estimated nine total episodes, and new episodes will be delivered every week.
A first-century Israeli village lies ruined after zombies devour most of the coastal community. In their grief, the villagers threw the dead into the Sea of Galilee, not suspecting that this act would poison the fish and starve the few survivors on land.
Yeshua hears their hunger. He hears the moans of the living and the dead, like screaming in his ears. Desperate to respond, he calls up the fish.
Just one thing:
The dead are called up, too.
No Lasting Burial ushers readers into a vivid and visceral re-interpretation of the Gospel of Luke and the legend of the Harrowing of Hell. The hungry dead will rise and walk, and readers may never look at these stories the same way again.
Episode List
An additional episode will be delivered every week until the book is complete. New episodes will be added to the same book on your Kindle, keeping your place and retaining your notes and highlights. You'll be notified via email when a new episode has been delivered.
Episode 1: November 12, 2013. 40 pages. When a stranger arrives in the starving village of Kfar Nahum, his eerie cries call fish up from the bottom of an empty lake-but he calls up the dead, too.
Episode 2: November 19, 2013. 40 pages. As his town burns in the night, Shimon and his neighbors fight to survive an onslaught of the ravenous dead.
Episode 3: November 26, 2013. 40 pages. The dead have been beaten back, but Shimon's crippled brother, Koach, and the other survivors may face even graver threats…from the living, as the priests and warriors of the land decide who to blame for the rising of the dead.
Episode 4: December 3, 2013. 40 pages. A young woman shelters Koach from a zombie-killer who is eager to stone him, and Shimon must decide what to do with a strange visitor whose body bears the bruises of stoning but who can call up both the living and the dead.
Episode 5: December 10, 2013. 50 pages. The stranger Yeshua's miraculous abilities may hold the key to dealing with the dead, but he raves as though mad about what he has heard in the desert: prophet or witch, can he be trusted?
Episode 6: December 17, 2013. 40 pages. When the dead seize those Koach holds dear, he faces decisions that may leave his life and his family shattered.
Episode 7: December 23, 2013. 35 pages. While Shimon bears the body of a loved one to its tomb on a hill haunted by the dead, Yeshua undertakes an act that might change Kfar Nahum-forever.

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico

Customer Reviews

Online Sample

Meet the Author

Stant Litore is the author of The Zombie Bible series, as well as the novella The Dark Need (part of the Dead Man series). He has an intense love of ancient languages, a fierce admiration for his ancestors, and a fascination with religion and history. He doesn't consider his writing a vocation; he considers it an act of survival. Litore lives in Colorado with his wife and two daughters and is at work on his next book.
[email protected]

More from this Author