Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all,  i am trying to keep up with all the kindle news so maybe you can help me out. did i read that there will be a discount on the DX if you subscribe to the nytimes? do you think that there will be the same discount for the k2? thanks and great forum.

·
Super Moderator
67,325 Posts
Hi betty!  Welcome. . . . .

There was some talk at the press conference about a discount on certain newspapers for subscribing for a longer term.  Currently, subscriptions are basically just month to month.  I do not believe anything more specific has been announced.  I have a K1 and subscribe to Washington Post and would definitely consider a longer term subscription if it meant a discount. . . ..

BTW, there's an intros and welcomes forum. . . .feel free to drop by and tell us a little bit about yourself!

Ann

·
Registered
43,324 Posts
Ann in Arlington said:
Hi betty! Welcome. . . . .

There was some talk at the press conference about a discount on certain newspapers for subscribing for a longer term. Currently, subscriptions are basically just month to month. I do not believe anything more specific has been announced. I have a K1 and subscribe to Washington Post and would definitely consider a longer term subscription if it meant a discount. . . ..

BTW, there's an intros and welcomes forum. . . .feel free to drop by and tell us a little bit about yourself!

Ann
Introductions and Welcomes

·
Registered
220 Posts
I have to admit I'm intrigued by the mention of it.  I used to subscribe to three paper (NYT, Boston Globe & Washington Post) but dropped the subs switching from the K1 to K2.  

Having a discount on the K DX and longer subscription terms might tempt me back.

·
Registered
435 Posts