Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
4,465 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's all good; no sadness today...She was a cutie. First pic: her in the snow Second: (my screensaver) Sleeping in the sun, she just woke up peeked out to say good morning. She had a short but good life: Better to have loved and lost, than to never have had at all.

·
Registered
5,384 Posts
ADORABLE SJC! I have 3 Shi Tzus (sp?) Max, Eli, & Luke. They are the sweetest things and each has his own personality. I have to get a digital camera now, I am not good at new devices so I'm not sure I could use it. ???
Who would have thought buying a Kindle would lead to so many purchases, cover, light, purses, camera!

Linda

·
Registered
4,465 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Linda; 3 babies to love; they sure are lovable at that.

Digital camera; I highly recommend the Kodak easyshare Z1012-IS It just made consumer reports best high zoom list: Best Buy sells for (I think) $249 I don't have that model but I am going to upgrade to it soon.

The easyshare series is so user-friendly. Here's the link: http://www.kodak.com/eknec/PageQuerier.jhtml?pq-path=12454&pq-locale=en_US&_requestid=1634

Consumer reports link: http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/electronics-computers/cameras-photography/digital-cameras/point-shoot-digital-camera-ratings/ratings-overview.htm

·
Registered
5,384 Posts
Thanks SJC, I will check it out. I needed someone with knowledge about digital cameras to make a suggestion because I don't have a clue.

Linda

·
Registered
4,465 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks Betsy.  I do have lots of memories and videos; tons of pics.  Yesterday was tough my 1st halloween without a dog in 23 years.  I've always had a pooch to pass out candy with me.  Sophia used to run to the door and get so excited to see the kids...she'd jump and run in circles.  Lots of good times...thanks.  Happy day.

·
Registered
5,384 Posts