Kindle Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been working on the blurb for my first book. I've never written one before, so I have no idea if I'm getting it anywhere near where it needs to be. I would appreciate any comments or critiques!

The book, Three Girls and a Baby, is a chick-lit/romantic comedy.

Ginny McKensie's life is spiraling out of control.

She had always assumed that by the time she finished college she would be well on her way to marrying Josh-the love of her life. After all, Ginny and Josh were made for each other. Everybody said so.

But things haven't turned out quite the way Ginny planned. She loves living back in her hometown with Annie and Jen, her two very best friends-but she hates her dead-end job…and the fact that she is now single. Much to her dismay, Josh has left her and seems content to end their relationship for good.

When Ginny discovers that she is pregnant, she is convinced her life is ending. She's sick every morning (and most afternoons too), she's broke, her feet are swollen, and her favorite designer clothes are getting awfully tight. Even if she manages to survive the pregnancy, what on Earth will she do when they baby arrives?

Ginny never imagined she'd be a single mother at age twenty-two. She never thought she'd have to worry about dating again (even though her new boss is totally gorgeous and crush worthy). And she certainly never thought she'd have to raise a baby without Josh at her side.

Now, with the help of Annie and Jen, Ginny must try to re-imagine-and rebuild-a life she never wanted.

·
Registered
164 Posts
How about this:

She had always assumed that by the time she finished college she would be marrying the love of her life. Instead, she's back in her hometown, unwillingly single, and stuck in a dead-end job. When Ginny discovers that she's pregnant, she is convinced her life is ending.