Kindle Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, my book is edited and the cover is almost ready. It's time to start getting my book description written. I've never done one before, so this is a learning process for me. Tell me what you think.

Please be specific and as details as you can about what works and what doesn't, both grammar/word choice, content, and length. Does this say erotic romance in a fantasy world? Would it make you want to buy the book?

Thanks for your help!

----

Zia Galen was a spy. If that wasn't dangerous enough, she was a Tantris, a woman who could cast magical spells powered by sex. In the male-dominated Theocracy, where the ruling priests reserved that power for themselves alone, discovery would mean slavery and an eventual sword in the gut.

She'd lived the life of a courtesan for the last five years, selling her body for any advantage she could while trying to recover a powerful relic sacred to her order. She had to be careful and discreet, because she would get only one chance at getting it back. The slightest misstep would ruin everything.

With the sands of the hourglass running out, events threatened to ruin everything and only the intervention of a handsome rogue offered a chance at success. It terrified her that he knew who and what she was, and what she was here to do, but she had no choice but to trust him.

She knew he would almost certainly betray her, but growing desire she felt for him warred with her common sense. She prayed the Goddess would grant her strength when she had to choose between her heart and her soul. Surely the gods would make their will plain. Wouldn't they?

·
Registered
1,751 Posts
Yes it says erotic fantasy stuff. But no, it wouldn't make me want to buy the book. I think it needs to be sharper, punchier - and present tense, IMO. And check the spelling!

Will pick apart more later if you want, but got to go out now...

deb

·
Registered
266 Posts