Kindle Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
723 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need advice on rechargeable batteries.

Especially the AA and AAA sizes.

When fully charged do they give you a usage life (per charge) similar to conventional batteries?

Does the super fast charge rates (Even as little as 15 minutes for a full charge) have a disadvantage over longer charge rate specs?

Thank you,.
Eric

·
Registered
904 Posts
Rechargeable batteries in most cases will last longer than conventional batteries.  I'm a digital photographer and have been using rechargeable batteries for years.  It depends on the device but I would imagine the rechargeables will last at least as long as conventional batteries.  I was always  told to use a slow charge unless I need the batteries right away.  I think you'd have to experiment to see how the Fast charge works. Rechargeables are always my first choice. I just started using rechareables in my Mighty Light.  I'll see how they last.
jp

·
Premium Member
63,461 Posts
I've been using rechargable batteries in a set of wireless headphones that I use most evenings and it seems to me they've lasted wayyy longer than conventional batteries.  I recharge them every day with the recharger built into the headphones.  I'm on my second set of rechargable batteries and I've had these headphones maybe 4-5 years?  Maybe longer?  Long enough anyway I can't remember when I bought them.

Betsy

·
Registered
191 Posts