Kindle Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

Newbie here looking for comments suggestions on two book covers I created with Canva. This is my first novel, so not really sure about hiring someone to create a cover for a book that likely will sell few to no copies. So I decided to make my own.

My first novel is based on a character (Jimmy Mancini) that is a former Mafia Capo that is now in WitSec and decided to become a PI to give back for his wrong doings. He mostly has done divorce, cheating, and some corporate embezzlement cases. Nothing overly sophisticated. But he is hired by a mysterious guy to find a stolen painting. A murder takes place around the same time as the painting heist. The theft and murder overlap forcing him and an FBI agent that dislike each other to work together to solve the art heist and the murder, that ends up having a corrupt political twist.

Thanks in advance. I look forward to contributing to this forum.

*Note for some reason I cannot get the insert image to work with the link.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/4C76i9CHuKvmLuLT8
https://photos.app.goo.gl/NsbvJoEU8K9b3LiJ6

·
Registered
20 Posts
Yep second. Not necessarily sold on the art heist pitch, but your description in regard to the wit sec mafioso and the fbi counterpart working together  already had me smiling, intrigued for the story within!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thank you for all of the replies. Going to roll with the 2nd one. My wife chose that one too. So...

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thank you for all of the replies. Going to roll with the 2nd one. My wife chose that one too. So...
This may be better. I am going to use this or something close to it for the back cover blurb.