Kindle Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2,077 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Content removed circa September 2018 after realizing this forum was bought by VerticalScope -- a foreign corporation with seemingly suspicious motives and a bad attitude apparently attempting to grab rights retroactively. They can have the rights to this statement!

·
Registered
3,683 Posts
Took a look and wanted to let you know that I had.

I have nothing particularly useful to say, however. There's nothing "wrong" with anything you have going on there. It didn't particularly pull me into the story. Not my thing personally.

I am a teacher, I doubt that my school district would bring in the school board to ask people to talk to the press. We're always told specifically NOT to talk to the press about anything at the school if we're asked. I also don't understand how a teacher leaves her classroom to tell another teacher to come to a meeting when her planning period is next period. Who's watching her classroom? Couldn't the office have sent a student with a note? But that kind of stuff isn't important to the enjoyment of the story, really. I wouldn't worry too much about it. I'm nitpicking, like people who are doctors who watch medical procedurals on TV.

You might want to consider a different cover. At first, in the thumbnail, I thought your book was a how-to book. I didn't see the bullets until I clicked on the page and the font doesn't thrill me.

I will say this. I kind of got the impression that this is less a story and more an essay on your own beliefs about some issue. Whether that's political bias or homosexuality, I couldn't tell. I think I agree with your beliefs, but that isn't enough to make me want to read the story. In short, for me personally, the stakes are simply not high enough for me to get interested. But. That's just me. My interests tend to skew towards the action-packed. There are other people who have completely different tastes than me.