Kindle Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Charly Coppell is the most stunning black-jack dealer in Las Vegas.

Guys flock to her table - and don't mind losing a fortune.

But when she is caught pocketing chips by the Mafia outfit running the Golden Nugget she knows she is in trouble.

Big-time trouble.

With a hit-contract out on her, and pursued by massive Mobster Jimmy-the-Donut, she has to flee.

But she is unwittingly carrying with her the key to a stolen Mafia fortune.

With the Mob in hot pursuit, she leads them on a hilarious chase, just trying to keep her glamorous head on her shoulders.

Romance, assassination, embezzlement and Mafia honour all intertwine in this fast-moving comedy thriller.

'Stunning American Blonde' is a hilarious, gripping read, which also rips aide the glitz and glamour of Vegas to reveal the violence that lurks underneath.

It is perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen, Christopher Brookmyre and Colin Bateman.

"A brilliant read. I loved it." - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Trade-Off.

Tom Beresford was educated at Reading and Cambridge, studied English Literature and developed an interest in creative writing after reading John Wain, Kingsley Amis and Malcolm Bradbury. His career took in retail marketing, education and writing, all of which provided insights into many different people in all walks of life, from academia to industrial trades. Now writing full-time in Sussex, he draws on his wide experience of life to entertain his readers.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Stunning-American-Blonde-ebook/dp/B00B5YUK0U/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1361287135&sr=1-1&keywords=american+blonde

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,396 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KindleBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top