Kindle Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!  My name is Jane and my Kindle just got shipped out today so I don't have it yet but I heard about this board on the discussions page at Amazon so I figured I should introduce myself and get any tips about my kindle before my "unboxing ceremony" takes place when it arrives.   ;D
Just a little bit about me, I'm turning 29 on December 23rd, I'm from AZ, I'm a registered respiratory therapist at a children's hospital and I bought the kindle because, now that I'm out of school (hopefully permanently) I'm starting to get a feel for reading books that I enjoy again rather than books that are required reading for class.  If there are any books that anyone would like to suggest that I read that would be great.  I mostly like adventurous, mysterious, uplifting, romantic type of books but I'm willing to branch out and read almost anything at this point!  Thanks for reading my little intro and happy kindling everyone!  :-* :D ;)

·
Registered
5,879 Posts
Hello Jane and welcome to our obsession!! Congrats on your kindle shipping. You have come to the right place to check out all things kindle. Have fun and keep us posted on the arrival of your kindle. We love kindlewatch around here!

·
Registered
2,209 Posts
KindleJaneRRT said:
Hello everyone! My name is Jane and my Kindle just got shipped out today so I don't have it yet but I heard about this board on the discussions page at Amazon so I figured I should introduce myself and get any tips about my kindle before my "unboxing ceremony" takes place when it arrives. ;D