Kindle Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
377 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Maybe I'm being a bit dramatic as the promo hasn't even happened yet, but I was planning a countdown deal to coincide with the release of the second book in the series (March 26).  I thought being proactive and submitting to sites well in advance was a good strategy, especially since my day job is about to get extra hectic. So I spent the weekend sending out requests.

Problem is I got word back from ENT that they want to run my promo March 3!!!- I made the mistake in saying I was flexible with dates (But failed to say that I wasn't THAT flexible)  Other advertisements are already set up for later in the month.

Lesson learned: I should have applied to ENT and waited to hear back from them and then line up the other sites around them!

Now my dilemma, what to do? I asked them if it was possible to postpone the promotion till later in the month but haven't heard back yet. Maybe I'll keep the countdown deal later in the month but do a single price drop for the day of the ENT advertisement since the whole goal is visibility anyways.

Geeze, everyone else seemed to have such flawless promotions... But now I see  that these buggers are hard to coordinate.

·
Registered
3,171 Posts
AYClaudy said:
Maybe I'll keep the countdown deal later in the month but do a single price drop for the day of the ENT advertisement since the whole goal is visibility anyways.
Be very careful! Countdowns have stringent conditions, and I think you're not allowed to have changed your price in the preceding 30 days. So you could find yourself without a countdown at all!

·
Registered
793 Posts
Yes, what Pauline said. If you change your price, you have to wait 30 more days before you can do a Countdown deal.

·
Registered
377 Posts
Discussion Starter #4