Kindle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
766 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My salad book hit #9 in Kindle and #36 in books for salads. Who knew?

The cover is horrid (I made it with Paint!). It was just my little test book so I could see how publishing worked. How fun that it actually sells!

M

·
Registered
9,515 Posts
Amen. Soup & Stew cookbooks in the winter, Salads & Sandwiches in the summer.

·
Registered
538 Posts
That's pretty funny, I'm a bit of a cook myself and my wife and mother in-law, or Devil as I call her, were trying to talk me into making an Appalachian cookbook. I actually considered doing it for a while. Maybe I should !

·
Registered
9,515 Posts
J.L. McPherson said:
That's pretty funny, I'm a bit of a cook myself and my wife and mother in-law, or Devil as I call her, were trying to talk me into making an Appalachian cookbook. I actually considered doing it for a while. Maybe I should !
Regional cookbooks are fascinating, especially if they have little "tidbits" of stories along with them. I love cookbooks that have a paragraph or three relating something about the recipe and its history to the author before the recipe itself is listed.

·
Registered
766 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
BTackitt said:
Regional cookbooks are fascinating, especially if they have little "tidbits" of stories along with them. I love cookbooks that have a paragraph or three relating something about the recipe and its history to the author before the recipe itself is listed.
My cook book is a little like that but not true to one region or subculture. I have one vintage recipe in there and I share its provenance. One beta reader told me they liked the 'patter' I had for recipes.

M

·
Registered
538 Posts
mrv01d said:
My cook book is a little like that but not true to one region or subculture. I have one vintage recipe in there and I share its provenance. One beta reader told me they liked the 'patter' I had for recipes.

M