Mystery readers! Here's a boxed set of 3 novels from the popular Sarah Woods series! These are #1 bestsellers in the Hard-Boiled Mystery category. Just $5.75 for all three.

Sarah Woods Mystery Series Boxed Set (Books 1-3), by Jennifer L. Jennings

Five stars! Jennings' writing is captivating, raw and thrilling (and on several occasions downright funny)! Living within each page is a multitude of twists and angles that keeps the reader guessing: WHO DID IT?! Just when I thought I'd figured out who was behind it all, she'd throw me for a loop. Jennings has a knack for drawing us in and painting a vivid picture of her character's world. A world I didn't want to leave. -- L.M. Stull

  • Number One bestseller in Hard-boiled Mystery
  • Books 1-3 The complete Series Box Set (Value Pack)

An Appointment with Murder
An Act of Deceit
An Island of Illusions
If you enjoy suspense, romance, humor, exotic locations, and intriguing mystery then follow amateur sleuth Sarah Woods on an exciting ride with three different adventures in this boxed set.
This series is intended for mature audiences and may contain objectionable behavior. An Appointment with MurderThe first book in the series introduces you to massage therapist, Sarah Woods. While working late one evening at her office, Sarah finds her assistant has been strangled in the short time she was in the back with a client. Who would have done such a horrible thing' Was it a random killing or someone she knew? Although the police are investigating Sarah can't seem to stay out of it and embarks on a journey to find the killer.
An Act of DeceitSarah Woods adventures continue in this book when she decides to work for Carter, the unorthodox private eye from Boston. Sarah must go way beyond her comfort zone as the pair find creative ways to expose a cheating husband, Marty Quinn. When Marty ends up dead, the assignment takes a whole new twist. This is a fast paced, fun mystery read. A great blend of witty dialogue, suspense and enough adult humor to keep it interesting.
An Island of IllusionsSara and her husband are off to Hawaii to enjoy a much needed vacation, but when the PI she's worked for in the past shows up, she realizes it's a set up and he needs her help in finding a missing child. The suspense builds when Max, a security expert who Sarah holds a torch for shows up, and the main suspect in the child's disappearance is killed. Can Sarah help find this missing child? This adventure filled novel will keep you guessing until the very end.

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil
Customer Reviews

Online Sample

Meet the Author

Jennifer L. Jennings is the bestselling author of The Sarah Woods Mystery Series on Amazon. She was born in Chicago, Illinois but has spent most of her life living in Maine. She was a massage therapist for fifteen years, and worked as a glass artisan for many years as well.

She enjoys spending time with family and friends, traveling the world, playing guitar with her son Blake, reading, writing and doing all things creative.

More from this Author