Kindle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello.  I found this board through google, when I was looking for a solution to unfreeze my kindle. 

I live in Iowa.  I am married with 2 children.  I am a high school math teacher.  I do not read as much as I would like to, but now that I have a Kindle, I have been making more time to read.  I carry it with me everywhere, doctor's office, waiting to pick up kids, road trips,waiting for a meeting to start, etc.

I watched the Oprah episode in October about the Kindle, then I kept telling my husband how neat they sounded.  I also mentioned the $50 off coupon.  He and I then did some researching on Amazon.  I had heard of a Kindle before, but did not know much about it. Then to my surprise, less than one week later, I came home and 2 Kindles were sitting on the table.  I have been hooked ever since. 

I downloaded Marley and Me and am almost done with it.  I am a slow reader, just finding bits and pieces of time to read.  I have downloaded MANY samples.  I love that feature.  Then I can look throught the sample and decide what to read next.  I got an Amazon Gift Card for Christmas, so I can buy some more books. 

I have found a lot of interesting tips by reading this board.  Looking forward to meeting you. 

·
Registered
5,879 Posts
Hello Tbarney and welcome! It is great to have you here. I found the Kindle much in the same way as you. Saw it in passing on Oprah while flipping through channels, spent the next week reading everything I could find. Found KindleBoards through the Amazon boards the day I order my Kindle and have been here ever since!

Angela

·
Registered
869 Posts
Hello, Tbarney -

Welcome aboard!

What a nice surprise that was to see the Kindles on the table when you got home  :eek:

Glad you are enjoying the opportunity to read when and where you can.

Hope to see you more around these boards,

Marci

·
Premium Member
63,461 Posts
Tbarney--