Kindle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know this must be posted somewhere...but I'm not finding it!  I installed the .4 screensaver hack.  I've copied a photo to the screensaver folder.  It shows up on my Kindle screen, but it doesn't fill the viewing space.  The file is a .jpg, and is 800 high by 600 wide.  There's about an inch at the bottom that isn't filled, and about 1/2" on the right isn't filled.  Any suggestions?

·
Registered
8,913 Posts
That is the correct size.... Email me the .jpg and I will see if I can determine the issue. (click the envelope icon to the left under my avatar)

·
Registered
1,352 Posts
If you find the answer, please post. Same thing might happen in the future with me (or someone). Thanks.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Shizu:  the answer is that I'm not very experienced with photo manipulation programs  :)  The correct size of a photo for Kindle is 600w X 800h.  I opened a photo in a photo program & resized to 600X800 and thought that should do it.  What I didn't realize is that to get to that larger size it was not expanding the photo but was including some of the "canvas" at the bottom & to the right.  All I needed to do was select the photo with the "select" tool, and THEN resize...worked perfectly.  And it's awesome to have my own photos that I enjoy on the Kindle rather than the default ones!

·
Registered
126 Posts
BBMountain said: