Kindle Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm new to KBoards.  Hi all!  ;D

I'm hoping for some shared wisdom.  Now, I'm not a fool, I know there is no 'quick fix', but I have a question I'm hoping you, as much more experienced writers, will be able to help me with.

I have some good reviews on my short story following a KDP free download offer.  The problem is this hasn't converted to any sales.  Zip. Nada. Zilch. Rien du Tout.

I was quite excited by the reviews and just, naively probably, assumed that these would help with sales.  (Goes and stands in the corner and slaps self - naughty stupid Krissy.)

Any advice appreciated, taken on board and actioned!  :D

·
Registered
581 Posts
Hi!  8)

More books.

I had the same problem. One book for almost two years.  Got good reviews too.  Now we have 13 books/comics/collections.    :D

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Heavycat and thanks for your reply!  That's an awesome list of books well done!

Did you find that it just sort of took care of itself once you started writing more?

I've put the first chapter of the follow up book at the end of the first one and my email, blog and twitter.

·
Registered
581 Posts
Thanks!  Unfortunately it doesn't take care of itself but if you have more books, you have more opportunities to do promotions, and those who like one might be better inclined to buy the others.  :D

·
Registered
1,118 Posts