Kindle Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
706 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I am bravely stepping into the arena and am eager to do so. I've spend months researching the industry (as a newbie) and have decided that it makes the most sense for the platform that I am looking to develop behind my book.

The Stolen Dog: A Love Story is a story about our dog, Briggs, that was stolen from us last May and the intensity (almost insanity, really) of events that followed.

I work in marketing and have spent some time developing a website specifically devoted to this book instead of under my name. My goal is to bring awareness, provide resources for others, and to be able to donate a portion of proceeds to animal rescues.

I've joined Kindle Boards to learn from others here about their experiences and I hope that I can contribute my marketing experience to others.

Tricia

·
Registered
2,807 Posts
Welcome to KB!

·
Registered
1,823 Posts
Hi Tricia!! 8) Hope you do well with A Stolen Dog!!

(A friend of mine's Italian mastiff was stolen a few years ago ... He hired a private eye to get the dog back!! He told me the gang guys who stole him respected him afterward because a) he got his property back -- b) without calling the cops!!)

·
Registered
281 Posts
Sounds like an interesting book.  I'm a big animal lover myself and have had pets stolen when I was younger.  Good luck with everything!

·
Registered
2,410 Posts
Hi Tricia,

Welcome to the boards!  Nice to meet you.  Congrats on your new book.  I am already upset about what happened to your dog!  Enjoy the community!  :)

Lee

·
Registered
706 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
JezStrider said:
Sounds like an interesting book. I'm a big animal lover myself and have had pets stolen when I was younger. Good luck with everything!
I'm sorry to hear that! My goal is to create a platform of awareness about this!

·
Registered
706 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
Steve Silkin said: