Kindle Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6,549 Posts
Stella Wilkinson said:
Hi, this is probably a really simple question but I've been trying to upload my first book onto Amazon and I think I've done something wrong somewhere. I wanted to upload different versions with UK English for Uk and Europe and American English for everywhere else. Unless people think that it's a waste of time? I dont know if i missed the page on it? But now it says my book is in review and I cant make any changes for now. Any ideas? Sorry if it's a stupid question
I don't know if you did anything wrong, but I DO think it's a waste of time. I'm a UK author and write using Brit English. Most of my sales are in the US and no one has ever complained about either style or Brit language usage. I just put a page in the front of all my books telling everyone that the book was written and produced in the UK and uses British spellings. I doubt it was even needed, but I figured if anyone wanted to question me about my books I could say "Aha! I did warn you it was written that way within the book."

I've never needed it. :)

By supplying two version of your book you are just doubling your work load. If you go ahead, I think you will need to upload them as two separate books with different titles so that your readers know what's what.

·
Registered
4,981 Posts
Sorry if it's a stupid question