Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
809 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Dave Dykema. I work at a TV station in Ohio directing newscasts. I also try to get in a bit of writing when I have the time.

Fiction is my love, but I've also had success publishing reviews and articles. I like to write what I consider horrific thrillers, meaning they can be classified as horror/suspense/thriller tales, but have no supernatural elements.

STALKER is my first novel. The basic premise came to me when I was a student at Michigan State University and I realized I could get very close to people on campus without them seeming to notice. I remember I partook in one night of stalking "practice" to see if the idea was feasible, and then began writing.

Here's the product description:

Dan Freeman loves horror movies. After seeing the movie "Stalker," he gets very enthusiastic about it, emulating the title character and following innocent people around for fun and thrills. He wants to see how close he can get without getting caught. Close enough to eavesdrop on their cell phone conversations? Close enough to smell perfume? Close enough to touch?

Dan suspects his girlfriend of cheating on him. One night, while following her using his newfound skills, Dan finds out an awful truth.

Now the stalker becomes the stalked.

The sequel to STALKER is PHOBIA. Here's its description:

It's been a year since the events of STALKER. TV station WKBC hires Jerry Stevens to produce a freelance retrospective on the case. He flies to Hollywood, gathers the cast and crew of the movie "Stalker" together, and goes about conducting interviews. But someone has a different kind of reunion in mind--one that deals with another of director Brett Hanson's movies: "Phobia." Playing the part of the killer, a masked figure recreates moments drawn from the film, slaughtering individuals based on their specific fears.

Link to STALKER: (below)
Reviews are most welcome.