Kindle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
5,384 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I heard on ABC nightly news they are going to do stem cell research, a clinical trial on 10 people. The cells have to be used quickly after the injury occurs.

President Obama is going to reverse President Bush's ban on stem cell research making the clinical trial all the more important. This is very exciting and interesting to me since I am a certified clinical research nurse and work on trials everyday. It could change people's life's forever if it is a successful trial.

Chobitz I immediately thought of you and of course Michael J. Fox and the late Christopher Reed who fought and and lobbied so diligently for this.

I'm sure there is more in depth info on ABC.com

·
Registered
8,913 Posts
I am subscribed to a blog written by a young woman who has Lyme disease. She went to India for stem cell transplants last year, and virtually all of her symptoms have disappeared; she is feeling well for the first time in years. I don't think stem cells will be the magic bullet for all disease, but the research shows a lot of promise....

·
Registered
657 Posts
Linda Cannon-Mott said:
I heard on ABC nightly news they are going to do stem cell research, a clinical trial on 10 people. The cells have to be used quickly after the injury occurs.

President Obama is going to reverse President Bush's ban on stem cell research making the clinical trial all the more important. This is very exciting and interesting to me since I am a certified clinical research nurse and work on trials everyday. It could change people's life's forever if it is a successful trial.

Chobitz I immediately thought of you and of course Michael J. Fox and the late Christopher Reed who fought and and lobbied so diligently for this.

I'm sure there is more in depth info on ABC.com
Did you know they have CURED young children (under the age of 5) of CP with cord stem cells? It was on all the news in November.