Kindle Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

This is my first post here, I'm a newbie. I'm also a writer who is about to publish his debut novel! Right now I am trying to get my head around a few things.

My book will launch on Amazon in a few months. Right now I want to get some ARC's out into the world using things like StoryOrigin. What I'm trying to understand...

Can I in some way post onto Amazon to say that the book is launching at a future date? If so, how? All I can see is a publish button, but no other option.

Do I need my Amazon book live on Amazon before doing StoryOrigin ARC requests? Or do I just get StoryOrigin going and ask reviewers to post once the book has been released?

And with Goodreads - can I only put my book onto Goodreads once it is LIVE on Amazon, or is there also a way to get it on there with the launch date posted too before the launch itself? 

Any advice would be warmly welcomed,

Wishing you all happy writing!

Kiya 

·
Registered
1,842 Posts
You can start it as a preorder. During the publishing process there is an option to create a preorder, though you need to submit a couple of things...maybe cover? Go to Amazon author central and read up on how to start a preorder.

·
Registered
783 Posts
Can I in some way post onto Amazon to say that the book is launching at a future date? If so, how? All I can see is a publish button, but no other option.
-> Yes, you can do a pre-order but what's your purpose? If you want ARC readers to post a review on there before launch you need to link a paperback with your pre-order, if that's still something that works.

Do I need my Amazon book live on Amazon before doing StoryOrigin ARC requests?
-> No they ar etwo separate platforms.

Or do I just get StoryOrigin going and ask reviewers to post once the book has been released?