Kindle Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A woman's disappearance.

The collapse of a currency.

A cold yet fanatical financier.

How are they linked to each other - and will they lead to the destruction of the world's financial markets?

Tom Bracewell is an economist for an investment bank when he comes home one days to find his Estonian wife Tatyana has disappeared.

But where has she gone?

And why?

Sarah Turnbull is a currency analysts who has just been hired by The Leopard Fund, a vast hedge fund run by the ruthless French financier Jean-Pierre Telmont.

But who is Telmont really?

And where did his money come from?

As Tom starts to investigate Tatyana's disappearance, he starts to wonder if he ever knew his wife - there were trips to Europe and massive Swiss bank accounts of which he knew nothing.

And after he meets Sarah, he realises that Tatyana was somehow linked to Telmont.

As The Leopard Fund stages an audacious attack on the markets, and with stockmarkets collapsing around the world, Tom and Sarah finally uncover the truth.

And in a breathless chase across Europe, they must stay alive - and unlock a secret that may yet destroy the world.

'Market Forces' is a brilliantly topical, high-concept thriller, rich in detail on the inner workings of the financial markets, and breathlessly exciting. It is perfect for fans of Michael Creighton and Frederick Forsyth.

Matt Lynn's thrillers have been widely praised.

'A near-perfect thriller...he wraps a big idea inside an all action plot' - Sunday Express.

'A rattling yarn in the best traditions of the classic thriller.' - The Times.

'Brilliant, realistic and riveting; blistering front-line action' (Chris Ryan)

'This is a fast-paced and well-told tale of derring-do that guarantees entertainment.' (City AM)

'Market Forces' was first published as 'The Month of the Leopard' by James Harland.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Market-Forces-ebook/dp/B00ALBZFPS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1359536377&sr=8-1&keywords=market+forces+matt+lynn

 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top