Download Bailey Ardisone's "Sweet Oblivion" free today. The book is the first in her "Sweet" series. The second book is on sale for $0.99, and the fourth and final book in the series is released today at the sale price (today only) of $2.99.

Today's the day to discover this rich paranormal fantasy series!

Sweet Oblivion (Sweet Series Book 1), by Bailey Ardisone
Price: $0.99 $0.00 (save 100%)
378 pages, with a 4.3-star rating from 123 reviews

"If I could give this book a million stars I would in a heartbeat. It's beautiful, heartbreaking, magical, awe-inspiring. A perfect blend of a fantasy world mixed in with the real one. My favourite part of this story was the intensity, the mystery and the fact that there was two different stories that intertwined. I recommend everyone who love Lord Of The Rings or fantasy to read this. Bailey is a brilliant author and I cannot wait to read the second book!" -- BookGroupies

"Two brilliant worlds, a fast pace (for me, anyways, as I couldn't put it down) and compelling characters, Sweet Oblivion is spectacular!" --MindingSpot
This is Book #1 out of four in the Sweet Series.
Nariella has a hard life. Hated and beaten by her foster father, she finds solace in the one person who has always been there for her--Rydan, her overprotective best friend. His sheltering only gets worse once Nari collides--literally--with Mycah. A boy being chased by two kinds of evil; a boy who Nari is convinced is either the devil or an angel. But she was wrong. He's something completely different.

Then there's Naminé. A servant who lives in fear for her family, for herself, and for the dying kingdom she lives in. But there is hope, and she's the only one who can bring that hope home to save them all. Naminé will risk everything to make that happen, even if it means betraying her king.

People always want the truth until they have it. To be let in on secrets until they get burned by them. Nari is no different. But once she's kidnapped, tortured, and ultimately becomes intertwined in a secret world she never could've imagined existed, she knows there's no going back to blissful ignorance. And maybe she doesn't want to.

If darkness is the absence of light, what results from the absence of truth?

Nothing but Oblivion.This is book one in a series-Sweet Oblivion (Sweet Series #1)Sweet Escape (Sweet Series #2)Sweet Requiem (Sweet Series #3)Sweet Redemption (Sweet Series #4 - Finale)

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico

Customer Reviews

Online Sample

Meet the Author

Bailey Ardisone was born and raised outside of Chicago, Illinois. She married the love of her life and spends her days submerged in books, movies, music, or art, and loves traveling. Fantasy books and movies have been a huge part of her life, and one of her greatest passions is Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien.

Her sister contributed some of the writing in Sweet Oblivion and Sweet Escape.

Sweet Oblivion is the first installment of a series.

More from this Author