Kindle Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When I ordered my Kindle in April, little did I know that two months later I'd be answering questions and two months after that, I'd have a book published on the topic! But that's exactly what happened. It's been fun answering questions and learning all of the ins and outs about the Kindle -- and, I'm still learning.

New Kindle owners often have the same questions as they are getting started with their device and even experienced owners need a refresher course every now and then. It was for this reason that I started the Amazon Kindle FAQ. One of the frustrations of the Amazon forum, as everyone knows, is that you can't search. So people have a tendency to ask their questions repeatedly, which gets tiresome for all involved.

Here at Kindleboards, users can search. So, as a convenience to the community, I am going to pull together the top questions I can think of and post them here. This will not be a replication of the thread at Amazon, nor will it include all the info that's in my book, The Amazon Kindle FAQ. Rather, the intent is to have the most commonly asked questions grouped together in one place, available for ready reference to newcomers to this forum.

A bonus is that I can include pictures, something I cannot do at the Amazon forum and did not choose to do in the book, except in two instances. As they say, a picture is worth a thousand words, so maybe some of the illustrations will be clearer than my text-based explanations. For visual learners, I am sure that is true!

This thread is locked so that only I can post in it. If you have questions you think I should include here, please send me a PM.

Thanks everyone, for your interest and support. This is a wonderful community and I am happy to be able to share useful information with all of you.

Leslie

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·