Kindle Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
288 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New Releases!

My new fantasy series "The Books of Braenyn" has now gone live with the first two stories. In the tradition of Dungeons and Dragons and the pulp fiction of old come the adventures of the Elf thief Braenyn. Join him in his quests for treasure and valuable artifacts to support his rogue lifestyle.

Each story is self-contained but they will all tie together in an overarching story. Each tale will be between 5,000 and 10,000 words.
Check out the first two installments for only 1.99!

The Scepter of Namiss:


and The Fallen Church of Ashburn:


Thank you!
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
63,461 Posts
John,

Welcome again to the Book Bazaar and congratulations on your new book!

KindleBoards is a Kindle fan and reader forum. As you browse KindleBoards, keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed in the Book Bazaar. (You've posted your book thread in the right place; this is just our standard welcome that we place in all book threads. :))

A brief recap of our rules follows:

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then. You may modify the latest post to reflect new information.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread: Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum: http://www.kboards.com/index.php/topic,36.0.html. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
288 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Registered
Joined
·
288 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The Scepter of Namiss book # of the Books of Braenyn is my book of the week this time around!

Friday 4/5 BOOK OF THE WEEK!

Welcome to Braenyn's world of magic, betrayal, deep dark secrets, warlords, thieves and mercenaries--a fantasy series with "episodes" releasing periodically that tell the tale of the elf thief Braenyn. Along with his shape-shifting lover Tarrow, Braenyn sets out on perilous quests for riches but gets much more than he bargained for when dark secrets are uncovered.

The story begins with The Scepter of Namiss. Our elf thief sets out to steal the fabled scepter of King Namiss and discovers a dark truth about himself that will change his life forever.

Each story is self-contained but connects in an overarching theme. Each tale will be between 5,000 and 10,000 words. Get the first "book" for Kindle, Nook and Kobo and join Braenyn on his journey today.

Kindle: http://amzn.com/B00AUAIT8K
Nook: http://tinyurl.com/com7jnc
Kobo: http://tinyurl.com/bnk6rt3



Cover art by Jonathan Banchick.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
288 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Shane sorry I missed your question. 
I hired an artist for the covers-- Jonathan Banchick. He also did my zombie book in my profile pic. He's an excellent artist.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
288 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
BOOK OF THE WEEK for 4/19:
Today's book of the week is:
The Fallen Church of Ashburn!
This is the second tale in the Books of Braenyn, my elf thief and his adventures in a dangerous fantasy land.

After discovering the dark truth about himself in The Scepter of Namiss, Braenyn begins his journey home to confront his mother. When he stops at a tavern to drown his sorrows he's called into action by a young girl in distress.

Putting aside his despise of humans, Braenyn descends into the very bowels of Hell itself when he investigates the mystery of the Fallen Church of Ashburn.

Check it out today and continue the adventure or pick up the first adventure--The Scepter of Namiss. This short but deadly sweet tale is reasonably priced for kindle, nook and kobo. Cover art by Jonathan Banchick.

Kindle: http://amzn.com/B00AUIDWXO
Nook: http://tinyurl.com/av58knz
Kobo: http://tinyurl.com/brz2g5x

 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top