Kindle Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·


Five years ago Elizabeth Piccioni's husband was arrested for being a serial killer. Her life suddenly turned upside down, she did what she thought was best for her newborn baby: she took her son and ran away to start a new life.

Now, living in a quiet part of the Midwest with a new identity, Elizabeth is ready to start over. But one day she receives a phone call from a person calling himself Cain. Cain somehow knows about her past life. He has abducted her son, and if Elizabeth wants to save him she must retrieve her husband's trophies - the fingers he cut off each of his victims.

With a deadline of 100 hours, Elizabeth has no choice but to return to the life she once fled, where she will soon realize that everything she thought she knew is a lie, and what's more shocking than Cain's identity is the truth about her husband.

THE SERIAL KILLER'S WIFE is a 80,000-word thriller in the vein of Jeffery Deaver, John Sanford, and Thomas Harris. It includes a special foreword by Blake Crouch.

Praise for THE SERIAL KILLER'S WIFE:

"This is a scary, thrilling, page-turning, race-against-the-clock novel if ever there was one, with a true shocker of an ending. Miss this one at your own peril."

- Blake Crouch, author of RUN and DESERT PLACES

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0055O01E6

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0055O01E6/
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,558 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, Robert, and congratulations on your book!

(If you've gotten this welcome before, it's just as a matter of housekeeping. We like to put a copy of the "welcome letter" in each book thread. It doesn't mean you've done anything wrong, it just helps us know that you know the rules.)

A brief recap of our rules follows:

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Oh, and one more thing: be sure to check out the index threads at the top of the Book Bazaar. . . .there are details there about how you can be listed so that our readers can find you.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
89 Posts
Sampled and bought. Sampling is by far one of the coolest things about Kindle. Can't wait to finish this now.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
lowspark said:
Sampled and bought. Sampling is by far one of the coolest things about Kindle. Can't wait to finish this now.
Thanks, Shawn! And yeah, I love being able to sample every book before I buy them. In fact, I won't buy a book unless I sample it first. Hope you enjoy mine.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
89 Posts
Bumping this because its definitely worth your time to check this one out. If you are into fast paced edge of your seat thrillers. This is a good one.
 
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
Top