Kindle Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a writer who recently signed a contract with W.W. Norton to edit an anthology of Hint Fiction (I'm planning to open submissions to the public in August and have already solicited stories from Joyce Carol Oates, Stephen Dunn, James Frey, and Peter Straub).

My sf action novella The Silver Ring is now available via Kindle and I would love your feedback. While it would be terrific to move some units, I'm more interested in your opinion: Is the cover art appealing enough? Are the product description and advance praise interesting enough? What do you think of the price set -- too high, too low, just right?

You can find the novella listed here.

Enjoy, and I thank you for your time.

·
Registered
2,212 Posts
I checked out The Silver Ring and I have to say it's one of the most promising samples I've read in a while. As soon as the sample ended, I immediately one-clicked because I wanted to find out what happened next.

To answer your other questions:

1. The price is great. Can't argue with 95 cents.

2. I like the cover a lot. Very interesting and mysterious. Nice use of colors. It just plain looks good.

3. The description is perfect. It's what got me to try the sample in the first place.

Edit: About the price, you asked if it was too low. Speaking from the perspective of a customer, there's no such thing. However, in terms of economics and profitability, I'm not really the one to ask. Other authors here would be able to better guide you.

·
Registered
2,416 Posts
I picked up this book.It looks like it will be a good read.I will review it when I finish it :)

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·