Kindle Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·


A girl and her teddy bear share a promise to keep love alive in a home where
it's been all but forgotten. When they are forced apart one day, Solomon Bear is
determined to find her at any cost!

In the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Little Prince comes Solomon
Bear. At once a children's romance and a fable about rediscovering innocence and
self-love, this sentimental tale has the capacity to transcend genre and age
boundaries. For while a taste for porridge, marmalade, or honey might make a
bear more human, Solomon would remind us: it is love that brings us all to life.

Recommended for ages 5 and up: explores love, loss and the search for meaning.

Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon DE
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,346 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, Phillip, and congratulations on your book!

(If you've gotten this welcome before, it's just as a matter of housekeeping. We like to put a copy of the "welcome letter" in each book thread. It doesn't mean you've done anything wrong, it just helps us know that you know the rules.)

A brief recap of our rules follows:

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Oh, and one more thing: be sure to check out the index threads at the top of the Book Bazaar. . . .there are details there about how you can be listed so that our readers can find you.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The first Amazon reviews of the story are in, so far being very detailed and kind. :)

Here's a quick snippet:

"The story of Solomon Bear can be read by young children, but many adults too will be enchanted by the quality of the writing. This is a great short story, very well written, with lots of emotions, a lot of humour, but most of all very moving. You don't have to be an arctophile to be touched by Phillip's prose and I am certain that many children will love this story too."

"A wise, poetic fable of the growth of unconditional love of oneself and others."

http://www.amazon.com/Story-Solomon-Bear-ebook/product-reviews/B0053ZMPJ6/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top