The Vision Chronicles is a series of paranormal thrillers from author Chariss K. Walker. All books in series are currently priced at $2.99 rather than $5.95 in honor of this promotion. See the entire series on Amazon at this link!
Kaleidoscope (The Vision Chronicles Book 1), by Chariss K. Walker

"Kaleidoscope is the first book in the Vision Chronicles by Chariss K. Walker. It features Michael James Lewis, a geophysicist with a unique gift. Mike sees the future as if through a kaleidoscope every time that he closes his eyes. His gift hasn't always worked this way though. He is informed by an Egyptian colleague named Adom that he has a gift and that he always has. Having no clue what he is talking about, Mike is surprised and frightened when he wakes up the next day with terrifying kaleidoscope visions when he closes his eyes. Mike spends years developing strategies to be able to sleep without being bombarded with these visions until one day he can't take it anymore and reaches out to Nelson, a longtime friend who is a psychologist, for help. It is at this time that his world descends into chaos and the real journey begins. Weber did an excellent job getting me invested in Mike and his friends, such a great job that the cliff hanger he ended the book with has me clambering for more. I can't wait to get my hands on the next installment of the Vision Chronicles." -- Amazon reviewer
At 44 years of age, Mike Lewis has seen a lot. He's traveled the world and experienced much that life has to offer but he has a problem and wants a solution. In fact, he is determined to find one. After fifteen years of denying his paranormal ability, Mike Lewis has had enough. Keeping the secret has taken a toll on his personal life. He knows he needs help and reaches out to Dr. Nelson Fitch, an old college friend. During the therapy appointment, Mike shares his closely guarded secret revealing that he sees horrifying distant events of the future through a kaleidoscope every time he closes his eyes. Nelson is shocked by the admission because he's known Mike for over 25 years, but he teaches Mike to become the passive observer of the frightening visions. When Mike stops fighting this ability, it changes and evolves with his acceptance. As soon as the secret has been told, however, Mike meets Casey, a beautiful socialite. In less than a week, he realizes that someone is after him and they're determined to learn all they can about his ability. He discovers that his home is bugged and his computers are tracked. Then, the real chaos begins as those 'watching' take a more aggressive approach and try to abduct him. In the meantime, the kaleidoscope images warn Mike of his own impending dangerous situations and when he heeds the warnings, he is spared another abduction attempt. Mike wants to know who's behind the near abductions and spying, but the further he digs to uncover the culprits, the eerier it gets. He finally realizes that the best he can do is to learn how to protect himself, fight as long as he can, and then run.

Kaleidoscope is the first book in The Vision Chronicles, a series which details Mike's changing ability, and is followed by Spyglass, Window's Pane and others. This fast-paced series is filled with honest self-reflection, intimacy and tender moments that can bring a tear or a nod of understanding, along with heart-pounding moments of abduction, imprisonment, and near-death experiences as Mike uses his mystic ability selflessly to help his family and friends.
(Adult content)

Worldwide links: USA United Kingdom Canada Germany France Spain Japan Italy Brazil India Mexico

More books in the Vision Chronicles series

Meet the Author

Award winning author, Chariss K Walker, M. Msc., writes fiction novels, including thriller/suspense, that appeal to those from her own era, the baby boomers. Her books are filled with esoteric scenery and depictions and plenty of action and suspense. You won't find any zipper-rippers or bloody gore, but you will find material that evokes thoughtful contemplation. Her books contain well-developed characters that are more mature and seasoned by an expansive life; these characters are often unlimited by geographical or ideological bias. Her fiction books are adventurous, thrilling, and always have a message along with suspense, adventure, and excitement.


The Vision Chronicles, eight book paranormal thriller series, 2014: Kaleidoscope, Book 1
Spyglass, Book 2
Window's Pane, Book 3
Windows All Around, Book 4
Open Spaces, Book 5
Stream of Light, Book 6
Lamp's Light, Book 7
Clear Glass, Book 8

The Retreat, 2014
The Journey, 2014

This author also writes nonfiction books because she has something more to offer than credentials. Her real qualifications come from life experiences, true insights, and helping others. Her books are inspirational and motivational help for those seeking more spiritual understanding.

Nonfiction Books:

Make a Joyful Noise: Searching for a Spiritual Path in a Material World, 2008
Make a Joyful Noise Study Guide, 2011
Chakra Basics: Fundamentals of Spiritual Growth, 2011
The Spiritual Gifts: Understanding for the Great Shift and Beyond, 2012
Love & Sex: A Personal Journey, 2012 (co-authored with David A. Britner)