Kindle Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm an experienced and obsessive/compulsive proofreader who will make your manuscript squeaky clean. I'm an author as well, and know you'd like your creation to be as error-free as possible.

I've proofread memoirs, poetry, and novels. I'm a prolific reader who has rarely failed to find an error in any book I've read. I'll find misspellings, awkward wording, and inconsistent layout style. Armed with The Chicago Manual of Style, I'll bring errors to justice. I'll even point out silly and awkward metaphors like the ones in this post.

$4.00 per 1000 words -- free sample of first 2000 words.

Contact me. You'll be glad you did.

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
timskorn said:
I'll need an editor for Dustland like a baby needs diapers. Bookmarked!
Dustland sounds like an interesting story. Thanks for considering me when the time comes.

Please note, though, that I am a proofreader, not an editor. We do two very different things. For example, an editor will make recommendations about how your story is organized, what needs more development or an element that needs to be tighter.

However, once your story is just the way you want it to be, I can make sure that the reader won't be put off by the types of problems I mentioned above, which can distract from the story itself.

·
Registered
327 Posts
Wingpeople said:
Dustland sounds like an interesting story. Thanks for considering me when the time comes.

Please note, though, that I am a proofreader, not an editor. We do two very different things. For example, an editor will make recommendations about how your story is organized, what needs more development or an element that needs to be tighter.

However, once your story is just the way you want it to be, I can make sure that the reader won't be put off by the types of problems I mentioned above, which can distract from the story itself.