Kindle Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A great nation is at war with itself.

A young and penniless boy - Johnny Madigan - lies about his age to become a Union Soldier.

But after fighting his way through some of the most brutal conflicts of the American Civil War and surviving terrible wounds Johnny Madigan now faces an even deadlier battlefield.

He must fight on the Home Front.

Johnny has proved himself a skilled spy. His commanders send him back to
to New York to penetrate an underground counterfeiting gang supplying forged US currency to the enemy South.

As he infiltrates the deadly cabal of plotters, he is sent to Canada where a murderous Confederate spy ring is plotting an armed uprising to take over New York City and hold it hostage - and so win the War for the Confederacy.

But in Canada, it is impossible for Johnny to tell which side is which.

Suspected by some of the plotters, he is seduced by the beautiful Letitia - herself a key member of the gang.

Her orders are to expose him.

Johnny's dream is to return to childhood sweetheart, Deidre, who kept him alive as a destitute youth in the city's slums.

But Letitia is impossible for any man to resist.

At stake is Johnny's heart, his life - and the outcome of the Civil War itself.

'Home Front' is an immaculately researched and fast-paced historical thriller that plunges the reader right into the murky depths of intrigue, plot and counter-plot that became the dark underside of the War Between the States.

It is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Charles Frazier.

"This is the Civil War in close-up, in all its fury and glory. A fantastic, captivating read." - Richard Foreman, best-selling author of 'Sword of Rome'.

John A. Bray served for seventeen years in the New York City Police Department and took early retirement with the rank of lieutenant in 1976. After admission to the Bar, he served for four years as a prosecutor in the Department's internal disciplinary system. After leaving the NYPD, John practiced criminal defense law on Long Island and in New York City for 30 years.

DOWNLOAD NOW: http://www.amazon.com/Home-Front-ebook/dp/B00B3F0524/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1361525406&sr=1-1&keywords=home+front+john+bray

 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
67,395 Posts
Welcome to KindleBoards, and congratulations on the book! :)

This is just a friendly reminder that KindleBoards is a Readers and Kindle Fan forum. Authors are always welcome to post anywhere but, as you browse the 'boards, please keep in mind that self-promotion, of any sort, is ONLY allowed here in the Book Bazaar.

A brief recap of our rules follows: (Note that this doesn't mean you've done anything wrong; we just want you to have a ready reference, so post this note in every thread. :) )

--Please bookmark this thread (using your browser's bookmark/favorite function) so you can update it as we ask that authors have only one thread per book and add to it when there is more information. You may start a separate thread for each book (or you may have one thread per series of books, or one thread for all of your books, it's your choice).

--We invite you to use your book cover as your avatar and have links to your book and website in your signature. Instructions are posted here

--While you may respond to member posts to your thread at any time, you may only bump your thread (back-to-back posts by you) once every seven days. Once you've responded to a member, that resets the clock to zero and you must wait seven days to post, unless another member posts before then.

--We ask that Amazon reviews not be repeated here as they are easy to find at your book link. Also, full reviews from other sites should not be posted here, but you may post a short blurb and a link to the full review instead.

--Although self-promotion is limited to the Book Bazaar, our most successful authors have found the best way to promote their books is to be as active throughout KindleBoards as time allows. This is your target audience--book lovers with Kindles! Please note that putting link information in the body of your posts outside the Book Bazaar constitutes self promotion; please leave your links for your profile signature that will automatically appear on each post. For information on more ways to promote here on KindleBoards, be sure to check out this thread:
Authors: KindleBoards Tips & FAQ.

All this, and more, is included in our Forum Decorum. Be sure to check it from time to time for the current guidelines and rules.

Thanks for being part of KindleBoards! Feel free to send us a PM if you have any questions.

Betsy & Ann
Book Bazaar Moderators
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top