Kindle Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I wanted to make a post on the bag I use all the time in the tub.. it works great.. I keep my M-Edge in it and all fits great.. I tried the smaller size and it was too small even without the case. Hope the link works.. I am new to boards..and not sure I did it right. but great product.. Even use it when sitting on the porch and a little rain is coming down.. no worries about some stray drops.. I am not a swimmer but I am sure it would be great there too.

·
Registered
4,910 Posts
Thanks, Lizbeth.  Looks like a little something well worth investing in for Kindle and other 'lectronics, etc.

·
Registered
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Oh MEANT to say in my original post.. that you have to have the book you want ready to read before you place it in the bag.. the side buttons and the  alt/font button work very well thru the plastic.. but NOT the scroll wheel.. so just keep that in mind before expecting to move around within the book alot.. you will not..but reading a book and moving pages.. and putting to sleep and waking all works FINE.  Thanks..

·
Registered
68 Posts
Here's the one I used all summer so I could float in the pool with my Kindle:

I had the same issue as the OP, turning pages worked fine but you cannot use the scroll wheel. So I just opened my book before I put it in the case.

·
Premium Member
63,459 Posts
Lizbeth said:
I wanted to make a post on the bag I use all the time in the tub.. it works great.. I keep my M-Edge in it and all fits great.. I tried the smaller size and it was too small even without the case. Hope the link works.. I am new to boards..and not sure I did it right. but great product.. Even use it when sitting on the porch and a little rain is coming down.. no worries about some stray drops.. I am not a swimmer but I am sure it would be great there too.