Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
288 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all :)

I am glad to have found this message board!

Okay, so I have been dying to get a Kindle since they were released, but couldn't justify the price tag becaue I was a full time grad student, mom, and full time Pediatric Nurse with NO time to read.  Well, on January 27th I finally got to order one in honor of my birthday and graduating school!  They are giving me a ship date of March 4-11th, so it's not that bad of a wait, compared to how long some of you have been waiting.

Thanks to lurking about the site yesterday I already discovered Kindle skins and Oberon covers, so you have already found a place on my favorite websites!

·
Administrator
63,461 Posts
Welcome to Kindleboards, and congratulations on your pending Kindle!

Be sure to check out the Book Corner, we have lots of free and bargain book recommendations as well as favorites, and you can buy books before you get your Kindle, they'll be there when you first turn Whispernet on!

Betsy

·
Registered
288 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks!  I also think the book clubs look like a lot of fun, and hope to get my Kindle before April!   :D

·
Registered
1,424 Posts
Hi Kind!  Jump in anytime!  And be sure to check out CHAT now and again....we hang out in there most evenings.  Used to hang in Lobby but now we have The Lounge room to hang in!  :}

·
Registered
335 Posts
Welcome!

·
Registered
7,047 Posts
WOW - Happy Birthday - Happy Graduation - and Happy Waiting  :D

We are so glad you are here and have time for us and for your reading when you get your kindle.

Welcome

·
Registered
869 Posts
Anju said:
WOW - Happy Birthday - Happy Graduation - and Happy Waiting :D

We are so glad you are here and have time for us and for your reading when you get your kindle.

Welcome
She said it best!

Hopefully by the time the Kindle comes you will be able to have some time to read it ???

Hi, and welcome aboard.

Marci

·
Registered