Kindle Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I guess I'm more of a lurker than a poster, but I love KindleBoards and it has been so helpful to me that I should have spoken up long ago.

I am a second-generation Southern Californian (practically unheard of) and live in San Diego with my wonderful husband who does all the cooking, and two cats, one 16 years old and one 10 months old. I'm a graphic designer, and all my spare time is devoted to reading, and pretty much always has been. (Until I found KindleBoards!) I read just about anything and everything, but probably more mystery/thrillers than any other category.

My Kindle (not named yet) is my new best friend, and if it has a downside, I haven't found it so far. I got it for my 58th birthday in August - before I even ordered it, my constant raving at work caused a friend to get a Kindle for her birthday in July, which was a little tormenting for me, but I was happy for her. So I have to admit, I didn't wait it out all the way to my actual birthday, but ordered early. Fortunately, this was before the giant backlog, and I got it right away. It was true love.

Last night I met a couple from Belgium who are visiting my next-door neighbors, and when I heard they were big readers, of course I showed them my Kindle. If they could have ordered Kindles on the spot, they would have, but I had to tell them that they needed to wait until Amazon makes Kindle available in Europe. I hope for their sakes that the day comes soon!

Thank you all at KindleBoards for being so kind, welcoming, and helpful. This is a very lovely place to be, and I recommend it as a resource any time anyone expresses an interest in my Kindle.

·
Registered
5,879 Posts
Thanks for the intro Pencepon. Glad to have you here... even if you are more of a lurker than a poster!! I probably would get more reading done if I posted less!!  :D

·
Registered
869 Posts
Welcome Aboard, Penceon -