Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a student and need to save money when I can, so I get a bunch of books from the school library. There should be an e-library that gives you a book for two weeks, then takes it away, or something like that, because I think I may find myself still reading a lot of paper books even after I get my Kindle 'cause they will be free.

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
TheJohnNewton said:
Many libraries do lend ebooks that expire after a certain period. Check your local librarry.
Really?! Yay! I will check my school Library immed.

B

·
0 Posts
The need to support libraries and my deep love for them is one of many reasons why I haven't joined a lot of people in their "abandon all paper books" mentality.  As long as I can remember, the Library has been my special place, and I wouldn't trade that for all the electrons in China.

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Bacardi Jim said:
The need to support libraries and my deep love for them is one of many reasons why I haven't joined a lot of people in their "abandon all paper books" mentality. As long as I can remember, the Library has been my special place, and I wouldn't trade that for all the electrons in China.
Well, as soon as all libraries offer e-books, then I may become an abandon paper books kind of guy. Except I also don't like not being able to let friends borrow books willy-nilly. I have at least 5 books that friends and relatives are reading that I may never see again, and I can't do that with a Kindle.

·
Registered
874 Posts
Bacardi Jim said:
The need to support libraries and my deep love for them is one of many reasons why I haven't joined a lot of people in their "abandon all paper books" mentality. As long as I can remember, the Library has been my special place, and I wouldn't trade that for all the electrons in China.