1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5,163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

list:
-hedwig in a tokyo sweater
-Stitch doll
-homemade statue of boogeyman (nightmare before christmas)
-gum
-monkey speakers
-organic lollipops
-bag of trail mix
-jade statue of a turtle from Japan
-moleskin journals
my desk is a bit messy. I do have some childish toys on it....my pokemon models were not in picture. I am a student (lit, biology book, stange pilgrims, voltaire, maus, jane austen [hardcover required for class. so sad]). no need for dictionary since i have my kindle. I use lollipops and gum to increase focus while i study. i am particular about my notebooks, off screen in the desk are more moleskin notebooks. Stitch also sits on the only section with organization...three drawers (markers/highlighter, pencils/lead/eraser, pens/ink/whiteout)

·
Registered
1,312 Posts
I love the picture! I am too ashamed of mine to let anyone see a photo.
It's a funny thing, because in my day job as a database manager in an art gallery, I make order out of chaos, and yet personally I spread chaos wherever I go. I write on a netbook on a very small table at home, to make sure there isn't room for stuff all round me, but there's a shelf next to me with some or all of the following on it: a box of paper-clips and a large basket of pens and pencils, hole-punches, rulers etc; an address book; a letter from my pension company with a pension forecast; a set of children's paintbrushes I bought to use for decorating stage props; some cardboard bought to make fake books for stage props; a postcard from my sponsor dog; assorted other letters; magazines and brochures which have worked their way under everything so I can't tell what they are any more; a library book; a great mystery book my son gave me called 'The Somme Stations' by Andrew Martin; a packet of photographs of my trip to Berlin; more stuff under the first few layers of stuff!