Kindle Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just finished reading A Thousand Splendid Suns for my next book group meeting. Reading it on the Kindle was pure pleasure. I'll be showing my Kindle to this group of friends (with whom I have been meeting for over 13 years) next week. It will be interesting to see this hard core group's reaction to this technology.

Whatever, I'm still sold. Now I'm reading The Stand which I read years ago. I always wanted to read the longer version, but I don't think I would have purchased a paper version. Managing a large book is such a pain, but holding the Kindle is easy.

Also, I'm a big Azimov fan. I've purchased the Foundation series to read again. There are other books I've enjoyed and want to reread. I think the Kindle will help me do that by making the second purchase less costly.

If only I didn't still have such a huge number of paper books yet to read! Sign.

·
Registered
829 Posts
sramalouf said:
I just finished reading A Thousand Splendid Suns for my next book group meeting. Reading it on the Kindle was pure pleasure. I'll be showing my Kindle to this group of friends (with whom I have been meeting for over 13 years) next week. It will be interesting to see this hard core group's reaction to this technology.

Whatever, I'm still sold. Now I'm reading The Stand which I read years ago. I always wanted to read the longer version, but I don't think I would have purchased a paper version. Managing a large book is such a pain, but holding the Kindle is easy.

Also, I'm a big Azimov fan. I've purchased the Foundation series to read again. There are other books I've enjoyed and want to reread. I think the Kindle will help me do that by making the second purchase less costly.

If only I didn't still have such a huge number of paper books yet to read! Sign.