Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
1,143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Many of you may be familiar with my eBook formatting tutorial "Take Pride in your eBook Formatting" and as some of you may know, I've been formatting eBooks professionally for many years. I have formatted close to a thousand eBooks over those years for New York Times-bestselling authors all the way to first-time indie writers.

After a long time of absence, I returned to this board a few days ago and I instantly noticed that when it comes to eBook formatting, there is a lot of misinformation floating around here and that some really bad practices are being perpetuated that deserve closer examination. For that reason I decided to offer up an excerpt from my book "Zen of eBook Formatting" on my blog, to tell everyone why they should never, ever use a word processor's export function to create their eBooks.

All the juicy details can be found here - Whether it's for Kindle or ePub-why you should never use an exporter for your eBook formatting. Thanks for checking out and helping make this a more mature industry where readers can always expect high quality eBooks.

·
Registered
1,185 Posts
I came across your tutorial a few years ago and still believe it is the best one on the internet - no idea you'd written a book on the subject, I just purchased it - thank you!

·
Registered
1,267 Posts