Kindle Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone

I'm a Kindle author, but I'm also a psychologist interested in the creative process. I'm currently running an online experiment for which I need writers. It takes just over half an hour - I'm afraid I can't pay you, but you might find the experiment fun, and you'll be doing your bit for science!

If you're interested, do read on:

The experiment will ask you to continue writing a scene after a brief genre-based prompt to get you going. You'll do this three times. There's also a brief pre-experiment questionnaire and post-experiment questionnaire. Your participation is entirely voluntary and you can stop at any time. The study is being conducted by a qualified psychologist - me, a Senior Lecturer in Psychology in the Department of Applied Social Sciences, Canterbury Christ Church University, UK.

There's more detailed information on the experiment page itself, which you can get to via this link:

https://cccusocialsciences.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_08jkUORvegQXDcF

OK, thanks for reading! Any questions, let me know...

Cheers
Ian

·
Registered
691 Posts
Okay, I did it. :p  It woke my brain up. I would give indications as to which twisted submission I am, but that would give away the experiment. I'm the 'South Africa' one. Hope you get what you need :)

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks, Ian! Glad it woke up your brain! I'll let you know what the study finds...

G

·
Thanks. It might help shift the writer's block. (Currently caused by a character not doing what I thought they would)

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
VH Folland said:
Thanks. It might help shift the writer's block. (Currently caused by a character not doing what I thought they would)
Let me know if it does, VH!

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
G

·
Question: