Kindle Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all! I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of my Kindle. Every since I saw it on the Amazon home page I new I had to have it. I am new to amazon period and I must say already addicted ;D I can't stop talking about my new Kindle and I haven't even gotten it yet. My husband swears i sound like a crack addict waiting for a fix. He only reads on the throne so he just doesn't get it ;) I hope it is as great as I feel it will be!

G

·
Lisa,
Welcome!  You are gonna freak out at how this will change your reading habits - it will be a most excellent adventure for you.  Enjoy!
;D

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
Welcome, Lisa, glad to have you here!

Your name looks familiar -- I think I answered a few of your questions on the FAQ thread.

Also, RN -- we have quite a few nurses here, including me.

L

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
yep...we nurses must love to read ;D I think I may die from anticipation if the mail doesn't bring my kindle today! I already tried downloading a few books to my pc but it can't read them :( Any fixes??? I will check the faq board too.

·
Premium Member
19,280 Posts
lisadawnrn said:
yep...we nurses must love to read ;D I think I may die from anticipation if the mail doesn't bring my kindle today! I already tried downloading a few books to my pc but it can't read them :( Any fixes??? I will check the faq board too.
Kindle books, you mean? You can't read Kindle books on your computer. They need to be on the Kindle. The computer files are just archives or backups.

L

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
i didn't realize that. I thought I could read the book on my pc while waiting for my kindle. I didn't want to start a new book just to abandon it in a day or so.

·
Registered
5,384 Posts
Hi Lisa,